ABOUT WCLA

West Central Learning Academy II is a blended learning public school chartered by the state of Ohio to provide an educational choice for students. The school is located in Lima, Ohio and serves Student in Grades 9 – 12. West Central Learning Academy II:

  • Provides educational choice for families
  • Provides all required subjects for high school graduation
  • Fits all learning styles
  • Appeals to students’ interests
  • Builds creative thinking
  • Creatively uses resources available on the Internet

WCLA Board Meeting to be held December 15 at 9:30am

Meeting Location is 522 W North St. Lima, OH

 We invite all parents and interested parties to attend this meeting. Location is 522 W North St. Lima, Ohio

university-2

Board Members

Chairman: Bryan Albright, Associate Director of Ohio State University Lima campus  bryana@wcla.cs.k12.oh.us

Vice Chairman: Millie Hughes, retired Curriculum & Technology Coordinator at Allen County ESC  millieh@wcla.cs.k12.oh.us

Member: Steven Maki, retired Supply Chain Manager at Husky Energy stevem@wcla.cs.k12.oh.us

Member: Aaron McLaurine,   Works and Coaches at Newlook Fitness    aaronm@wcla.cs.k12.oh.us

Member: Michael Schoenhofer, retired Executive Director We Care People/Mental Health and Recovery  mikes@wcla.cs.k12.oh.us

Sponsor Liaison: Maureen Businger Maureen.Businger@education.ohio.gov

Treasurer: Karla Wireman, Treasurer WCLA and Allen County ESC karla@wcla.cs.k12.oh.us

Superintendent: Mindy Schulz, Superintendent WCLA and Executive Director at the Allen County ESC mindy@wcla.cs.k12.oh.us

WCLA MISSION:
TO PROVIDE SAFE, SUPPORTIVE, FLEXIBLE LEARNING.

    • WHERE YOU

    • CAN

    • LEARN

    • ANYWHERE

West Central Learning Academy II is a blended learning public school chartered by the state of Ohio to provide an educational choice for students. The school is located in Lima, Ohio and serves Students in Grades 9 – 12.